2019-2020 Important dates

2019-2020 Events:

September 27 – 29, 2019.  1st  Calgary Fighters Camp.  Ages 13+.  Information to follow

November 22-24, 2019.   12th World Championships (Japan)

Saturday December 7, 2019 – Banff Kyokushin Karate Championships

Saturday January 4, 2020 Edmonton Cup

Saturday January 25, 2020 US Weight Category Championships (Los Angeles)

February 7-9, 2020  IKOK-C Winter Camp (Garden lake BC)

March 21, 2020 Calgary Cup Karate Championships

May 2, 2020 Canadian Championships (Vancouver)

June 12-14, 2020 Armstrong Brown & Black Belt Camp

June 20 (tentative), 2020 All American Open (New York)

July 4-6, 2020 Island Training Seminar

July 31-August 3, 2020  IKOKC Summer Camp

 

Winter Session 

September 12, 2019 – December 19, 2019

 

No Class:

Monday, October 14, 2019 Thanksgiving
Monday, November 11, 2019 Remembrance Day
Monday, February, 17, 2020 Family Day
Monday, May 18, 2020 May Long Weekend
Monday, November 25. World tournament Japan
Thursday, November 28. World Tournament Japan
Monday, December 23, 2019-Sunday January 5, 2020 Winter break

 

Winter grading dates (subject to change):
Monday, January 20th (no observers)
Advanced Kids A.  5:30pm – 6:30pm
Advanced Kids B.  6:30pm – 7:30pm

Thursday, January 23rd
Beginners.  5:30pm – 6:30pm (observers from 6:15pm)
Advanced Kids A&B, 6:30-7:30pm Final grading, belting (observers @ 7:00PM)
Adults.  7:30pm – 9:00pm…ish.

 

Last Winter Session Classes
Thursday December 19, Beginners
Thursday, December 19, Advanced Kids A&B
Thursday, December 19, Adults