2019 Fall – Important dates

Winter Session Events:

September 27 – 29 – 1st Calgary Fighters Camp.  Ages 13+.  Information to follow

November 22-24 – 12th World Championships (Japan)

Saturday December 7, 2019 – Banff Kyokushin Karate Championships

Winter Session Important Dates

September 12, 2019 – December 16, 2019

 

No Class:

Monday, October 14, 2019 Thanksgiving
Monday, November 11, 2019 Remembrance Day
Monday, February, 17, 2020 Family Day
Monday, May 18, 2020 May Long Weekend
Monday, November 18.  World tournament Japan
Thursday, November 21. World tournament Japan
Monday, November 25. World tournament Japan (subject to change)
Thursday, November 28. World Tournament Japan (subject to change)
Monday, December 23, 2019-Sunday January 5, 2020 Winter break

 

Winter grading dates (subject to change):
Monday, January 20th (no observers)
Advanced Kids A.  5:30pm – 6:30pm
Advanced Kids B.  6:30pm – 7:30pm
Thursday, January 23rd
Beginners.  5:30pm – 6:30pm (observers from 6:15pm)
Advanced Kids A&B, 6:30-7:30pm Final grading, belting (observers @ 7:00PM)
Adults.  7:30pm – 9:00pm…ish.

 

Last Winter Session Classes
Thursday December 12, Beginners
Monday, December 16, Advanced Kids A&B
Monday, December 16, Adults